Free Case Evaluation

Increase Your Chance of Winning Your Case Today!

Aggravated Sexual Assault of a Child in Houston, Texas

Question: What is aggravated sexual assault of a child in Texas? What are the penalties?

Answer: In Texas, if an adult—meaning someone 17 years of age or older—has sex with a child under 14 years of age, it’s aggravated sexual assault of a child. The punishment for aggravated sexual assault of a child is a first-degree felony. It’s punishable from five to 99 years or life in the state penitentiary. There’s no probation available and you must register for life as a sexual offender.

Click here to download audio

Return to Sex Crime Information

Contact Us 24/7 Today: (713) 222-6767

View our informational pages below presented by The Law Offices of Ned Barnett:

Sex Crime Information

Click Here To Browse Our Sex Crime Information Pages

View Here

Ask Ned A Question

Send Us Your Questions. It's Free!

Get Started Now

Texas Sex Crimes Fact Guide

Download Our Guide & Audio Questions

Download Now